Community Engagement

Final Report

Approved Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair – Wendy Wilson, Executive Director for the Darton State College Cordele Center
  • DSC Cochair – Cynthia George, Vice President for Institutional Advancement


Albany State University

  • Tim Sweet-Holp, Assoc Prof Policital Science
  • Dr Chanta Haywood, VP Institutional Advancement
  • Gwen Hosley, Gwen Hosley

Darton State College

  • Dr Sarah Kuck, Assoc Prof of Political Science
  • Roger Marrietta, Assoc Prof of Political Science
  • Ken Veilands, Coach


  • Identify Community Engagement Undertakings at Both Institutions
  • Develop Structure to Maximize and Publicize Community Engagement
  • Integrate Institutional Community Engagement Efforts