Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair – Dr. Thomas Thompson, Interim Dean, College of Education
  • DSC Cochair – Dr. Wendy Kennedy, Chair, Social Sciences


Albany State University

  • Dr. DaShonera Crawley, Special Education Program Coordinator
  • Dr. Dorene Medlin, Assistant Professor, ECE & Science Educ
  • Dr. Anthony Owusu-Ansah, Assistant Professor, Middle Grades Ed
  • Ms. Alexis Thompson, Student, Early Childhood Education
  • Dr. Patsy Washington, Director, Field & Clinical Experiences

Darton State College

  • Ms. Nicole Horn, Assistant Registrar
  • Ms. Wanda Lewis, Science Instructor
  • Ms. Cheryl Lucas, Coordinator, Teacher Educ Program
  • Dr. Deena Newman, Director, Advising Center
  • Mr. Taylor Wars, Mathematics Instructor


  • Identify Program and Curriculum Differences
  • Streamline Program Offerings
  • Combine Curriculums