Research, Scholarship, Creative Activity, Grants, and Sponsored Operations

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair - Louise Wrensford, Research & Dean of the Grad College
  • DSC Cochair - Ulf Kirchdorfer, Professor of English


Albany State University

  • Saundrette Moody, Interim Director, Title III Programs
  • Scott Pierce, Senior Program Manager, HBCU-UP
  • Judith Rosenbaum, Professor of Communications
  • Yixuan Wang, Professor of Chemistry
  • Missy Widner, Director of Grants and Contracts

Darton State College

  • Jason Goodner, Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Shalonda Heard, Director of Grants Department
  • Claire Fox Hillard, Instructor of Music
  • Indra Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor of Physics
  • Patrick Whitehead, Assistant Professor of Psychology


  • Remain Aware of and Track Intellectual Property
  • Address Consolidation of and Requirements for Centers and Institutes