Tenure, Promotion, and Faculty Development

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair - Erica DeCuir, Asst. Professor College of Education
  • DSC Cochair - Kimberly Holmes, Interim Associate Provost for Academic Affairs


Albany State University

  • Tiffany Pogue, Asst. Professor College of Education
  • Judith Rosenbaum, Assoc. Professor of Mass Communication
  • John Williams, Asst. Professor Natural and Forensic Sciences

Darton State College

  • Sarah Brinson, Asst. Professor of Physical Therapy
  • Jeff Kluball, Professor of Music, Chair of Fine Arts
  • Michael May, Professor of Chemistry


  • Combine Promotion and Tenure Policies and Procedures
  • Address Faculty Development Opportunities and Requirements